List of Vice-Presidents of India till now

The Vice President of India is the second-highest constitutional office in India. According to Article 65 of the constitution, the Vice President acts as President, in the absence of the president due to death, resignation or any other reason which interrupts the functioning.

Article 66 of the Indian Constitution, states the manner of election of the Vice President. He is elected by members of Parliament in accordance with the system of Proportional Representation by means of the single transferable vote. The voting is conducted by election commission of India via secret ballot.

Furthermore, he is also ex officio Chairperson of the Rajya Sabha. When a bill is introduced in Rajya Sabha, the vice president decides whether it is considered to be a financial bill or not.

List of Prime Minister of India

List of Presidents of India

List of Vice-Presidents of India

List of Vice-Presidents of India till now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top
error: Content is protected !!