Current Affairs General Knowledge : List of Presidents of India

General Awareness questions on president of India are the commonly asked questions in exams like SSC CGL, SSC CPO, IBPS PO, IBPS SO, LIC AAO. There could be Multiple Choice Questions related to President of India.
Who is the current President of India?
Who was the 1st President of India ?
Who was the 12th President of India?

Where could I get the complete list of President of India from 1947 to 2019? Planforexams provides General Knowledge questions on Presidents of India for interview and entrance examination.

The president of India is referred as the first citizen of India and is the head of state of India and the commander-in-chief of the Indian Armed Forces. The President of India is elected by the members of the parliament houses, the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha, Vidhan Sabha and the state legislative assemblies.

Till now, there have been 14 Presidents of India since the post was established after India became Republic with the establishment of the Indian constitution in 1950

Below given is the complete list of Presidents of India.

Presidents of India

List of Prime Minister of India

List of Presidents of India

List of Vice-Presidents of India

Current Affairs General Knowledge : List of Presidents of India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top
error: Content is protected !!